Quiet Family Time

In this day and age of over-scheduling, running around till you drop (while wondering what it is that you accomplished), battling with kids over homework and computer time and crazy schedules that don’t even allow families to eat together much less communicate other than by text messages, I was really happy to receive this candid photo of my son and two of his kids playing Clue together.  I’m so proud of them that despite all the craziness associated with urban living, job stress, and not enough time to breathe, they make the time for a quiet evening of togetherness.  Something tells me that these kids will not suffer much of the teenage angst of their peers.  Kudos to my son and daughter-in-law for getting it so right!

gamenight.jpg

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sara Ani on February 12, 2016 at 3:16 pm

    I love Clue! I have a regular neighborhood child who comes over Shabbat afternoons to play games with me like UNO, Bananagrams, Pirateer….
    It gives us a chance to talk too without distractions.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

